IGA News

RMI Academy of Automotive Skills - What’s On In March?

RMI Academy of Automotive Skills - What’s On In March?

30 January 2017

The RMI Academy of Automotive Skills offers high quality, cost-effective training for every aspect of MOT testing. Take a look at what’s coming up in March.

Courses can be booked by calling the member helpline on 0845 305 4230, and remember that by using the RMI Academy for your training you receive significantly reduced pricing as a benefit of RMI membership.

MOT Tester Training

Course length: 3 days (plus on-site assessment)

Price for RMI members: £495 + VAT

- Monday 27th February - Wednesday 1st March

- Tuesday 7th March - Thursday 9th March

- Monday 20th March - Wednesday 22nd March

- Wednesday 22nd March - Friday 24th March

Find out more about MOT Tester Training

Motorcycle Tester Training

Course length: 3 days

Price for RMI Members: £495 + VAT

- Monday 6th March - Wednesday 8th March

Find out more about Motorcycle Tester Training

IMI Accreditation Light Vehicle Inspection Level 3

Course length: 3 days for training and assessment, 1 day for assessment only

Price for RMI members: £600 + VAT for training and assessment, £300 for assessment only

(Assessment only will be on the last day of each set of dates shown below)

- Monday 13th March - Wednesday 15th March

- Monday 27th March - Wednesday 29th March

Find out more about IMI Light Vehicle Inspection Level 3

MOT Centre Management

Course length: 2 days

Price for RMI members: £275 + VAT

- Thursday 2nd March - Friday 3rd March

- Thursday 16th March - Friday 17th March

- Thursday 30th March - Friday 31st March

Find out more about MOT Centre Management

Annual Training

You can complete your mandatory annual training and assessment all in one day at the RMI Academy, with our classroom training package. Throughout March, we’re putting on these sessions every single weekday until the March 31st deadline.

The course costs £75 + VAT, which includes a three hour training session, an RMI workbook, the online assessment and tea/coffee and lunch.

Remember, annual training for this year must be completed by all MOT testers to stay compliant and keep their tester status. Click here to find out more.

To book your preferred course dates, please call us now on 0845 305 4230.

For more information about the RMI Academy, including course availability, please visit www.RMItrainingAcademy.co.uk, or get updates from IGA’s Facebook and Twitter.